Dream to Travel

Sometimes there are just certain quotes that inspire a person and fit them perfectly. I recently found one by Ibn Batutta that I fell in love with: “TRAVELING- it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.” As a person who wants to travel the world one day, this quote is pure inspiration. It basically means that the things you see and do while traveling will leave you speechless at the time, but you will return with many stories to tell. After seeing this quote on Pinterest, I decided to paint it. It was not one of my best paintings, because I cannot draw a circle to save my life, but it is one of my favorites. I think I like it so much because it fits me and my passions. I feel like quotes are not only important because they match up to a person’s personality, but they are also important because they inspire people to reach their dreams.

Traveling Painting

Traveling Painting

About jlyons4

ΑΣΤ. Dreamer. Sociology major. Amateur Photographer. Music lover. Adventurer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

